Senators represent approximately 1,000 students in a given constituency. All undergraduate students have at least 3 senators who represent them. Check out your representatives below. Seats become available in the Fall and Spring. Check out our elections page to see what seats are open and when to vote.

Senate Leadership

Alexander LaBarbera


Shrey Patel

Speaker Pro Tempore

Jaime Harn

Parliamentarian & Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

Victor Colombo


Academic Class Year Senators

To Be Filled

Senior Class (Fall)

Randy Fitzgerald

Senior Class Senator (Fall)

Griffin Carter

Junior Class (Fall)

Corey Jones

Junior Class (Fall)

Shadae Nicholas

Sophomore Class (Fall)

Kylea Stamps

Sophomore Class (Fall)

Arianna Gonzalez

Freshman Class (Fall)

Betsy Mullins

Freshman Class (Fall)

School or College Senators

Sacha Braggs

School of Architecture (Fall)

Joe Broehl

College of Arts & Sciences (Fall)

Carina Landgraf

College of Arts & Sciences (Fall)

Maliyah Perkins

College of Arts & Sciences (Spring)

Ella Understein

College of Arts & Sciences (Spring)

Jose Zuleta

Miami Herbert Business School (Fall)

Brendan With

Miami Herbert Business School (Spring)

Shrey Patel (Speaker Pro Tempore)

School of Communication (Fall)

Isaiah Alzume

School of Communication (Spring)

Olisa Nelson Nwaofor

School of Education & Human Development (Fall)

Esther Alexandre

College of Engineering (Fall)

Khalil Jackson

Rosenstiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science (Fall)

Louisa Khan

Frost School of Music

Laura Francois

School of Nursing & Health Studies

Residential Area Seats

Erick Martin

Commuter (Fall)

Roger Saumure

Commuter (Fall)

Paulina Padilla

Commuter (Spring)

Ishaan Chatterjee

Eaton Residential College (Fall)

Kevin Li

Fraternity Row (Fall)

Juliette van Heerden

Hecht Residential College (Fall)

Nanakow Thompson

Lakeside Village (Fall)

Zoe Fundora

Mahoney Residential College (Fall)

Brianna Benjamin

Pearson Residential College (Fall)

Jasmine Ortiz

Remote Learning (Fall)

Jailah Williams

Remote Learning (Fall)

Kayla Mathai

Remote Learning (Spring)

Damaris Rojas Lopez

University Village (Fall)

Unique Constituency Seats

Aliya Smith

Student Athlete

Michel Pinard

International Student (Fall)

Mariana Escobar

International Student (Fall)

Spencer Bright

Transfer (Fall)

Paul Douillon

Transfer (Fall)

Christine Marsell

Transfer (Spring)

Zachary Danney

Veteran (Fall)

Organizational Seats

Danae Lally

Asian American Student Association

Sydney Stropes

FederaciĆ³n de Estudiantes Cubanos

Nikki Hurtado

Federation of Club Sports

Carson Yates

Interfraternity Council

To Be Filled

Multicultural Greek Council

Miles Pendleton

National Pan-Hellenic Council

Amanda Travers

Panhellenic Association

Julianne Buggs


Tikiyah Ivey

United Black Students

Gretchell Cano

Veteran Students Organization