About Us

Student Government is divided into three branches: Executive, Legislative (Senate) and Judicial. There are also three agencies that operate as part of Student Government. Category 5 (Cat 5) works with UM Athletics and is the spirit programming board of Student Government. Environmental Conservation Organization (ECO) builds an environmentally friendly campus through student-led initiatives. The Elections Commission is responsible for coordinating and officiating free and fair Student Government elections.

Student Government plans and implements campus-wide initiatives that affect academics, campus life, dining, and so much more. Learn more about what we're up to at our Initiatives page.

For further information about Student Government and its working visit: Student Government Info Packet